We use cookies on our website. By clicking “I agree,” you give us permission to do so. You can find more information on cookies in our privacy policy.

Accept all cookies

Anna Deans

Century Square hosts pop-up Biergarten to celebrate the return of Aggie football

BY

September 24, 2020

Century Square will celebrate the return of Texas Aggie Football with a pop-up biergarten on six game weekends beginning Friday, September 25th. The biergarten will open on Fridays with live music from 4 p.m. – 11 p.m. and Saturdays from 11 a.m. – 11 p.m with SEC games televised all day long.

Shaded picnic tables and six, 65’’ TVs will scatter The Green as guests grab bites and brews from some of Century Square’s delicious restaurant offerings including Hopdoddy Burger Bar, Sweet Paris, PORTERS, Mo’s Irish Bar, 1791 Whiskey Bar, The Canteen, Zoe’s Kitchen, Piada Italian Grill and MESS Waffles.

Admission is free and open to the public with pets and children welcome to attend. Guests are encouraged to follow CDC recommendations and social distancing guidelines while on property. Patrons are required to wear masks while ordering and moving throughout the garden. Picnic tables will be spaced six feet apart while restaurant patios are also available for seating.

WHEN: Friday, September 25 and Saturday, September 26

Texas A&M vs. Vanderbilt

Friday, October 2 and Saturday, October 3

Texas A&M @ Alabama

Friday, October 9 and Saturday October 10

Texas A&M vs. Florida

Friday, October 30 and Saturday, October 31

Texas A&M vs. Arkansas

Friday, November 20 & Saturday, November 21

Texas A&M vs. Ole Miss

Friday, November 27 & Saturday, November 28

Texas A&M vs. LSU

TIME: Fridays from 4 p.m. – 11 p.m.

Saturday from 11 a.m. – 11 p.m.